Washtenaw Guide.com - your online community guide
Weather:
Overcast 40°F
  Search WashtenawGuide.com and
  AnnArborObserver.com
  
Contact Us | Subscribe | Advertise
CHELSEA
DEXTER
SALINE
HOME
OVERVIEW ARTS ATTRACTIONS CHILDREN COMMUNITY SERVICE EDUCATION EXCURSIONS GOVERNMENT GROUPS AND CLUBS HEALTH CARE HOUSING LODGING MAJOR EVENTS MEDIA PARKING AND TRANSPORTATION RELIGION RESTAURANTS SHOPPING SPORTS, RECREATION, AND OUTDOORS

Chelsea

Government

Chelsea · Dexter · Saline




For township, county and state officials, see the Government section of the Ann Arbor City Guide.

Mayor and City Council. The mayor and a 6-member city council are elected on a nonpartisan basis and serve staggered 4-year terms. The council meets 1st & 3rd Mon. 7 p.m. at the Chelsea Police Station boardroom, 311 S. Main. Meetings aired on Chelsea's public access TV station, Channel 18, and online. city-chelsea.org

Mayor: Jane Pacheco (734) 475-2436. Term expires Nov. 2025 (jpacheco@city-chelsea.org). City manager: Roy Atkinson (ratkinson@city-chelsea.org). Council members: Peter Feeney, term expires Nov. 2023 (pfeeney@city-chelsea.org). Tony Iannelli, term expires Nov. 2025 (tonyiannelli3@gmail.com). Eric Keaton, term expires Nov. 2023 (ekeaton@city-chelsea.org). Kate Mehuron, term expires Nov. 2025 (kmehuron@city-chelsea.org). Charles Wiseley, term expires Nov. 2023 (cwiseley@city-chelsea.org.) City Elections are held annually on the day after the 1st Mon. in Nov. City residents may register to vote at the municipal offices at 305 S. Main or at the Michigan Secretary of State offices (Chelsea office: 1113 S. Main, 888-767-6424) or online at michigan.gov/sos.

Chelsea Downtown Development Authority, 305 S. Main, ste. 100. (734) 475-1771. Board meets 3rd Thurs. 7:30 a.m., City Council Chambers, 311 S. Main. Recordings of meetings air on Chelsea's public access television station, Channel 18.

City Planning Commission, 305 S. Main St. (734) 475-1771, ext. 5. Commission meets 3rd Tues. 7 p.m., City Council Chambers, 311 S. Main. Recordings of meetings air on Chelsea's public access television station, Channel 18.

Chelsea Fire Department dispatch: (734) 475-8755

Chelsea Police nonemergency number: (734) 475-1771, ext 3.

For police, fire, and medical emergencies, dial 911.

Related Topics:



Next Section: Chelsea Groups And Clubs

Copyright © 2004-2022, Ann Arbor Observer. Thank you for visiting.
-
Site Map